In The Wee Small Hours with the Tudors

New Year’s Resolution #1: no more staying up till 2 a.m. watching old movies and drinking Cosmo slushies. Even when I just finished reading Wolf Hall and thus feel it’s very important to watch Anne of the Thousand Days as soon as possible. And even though I just discovered that House of Cards is on streaming Netflix. Centuries removed from the Tudor court, but it dovetails so very sweetly.

Why no more of this? Even though it makes such good sense? Because today I’m tired and have a headache, that’s why. And because there is always something to draw me into the small hours. This week it’s Anne Boleyn. Next week it’ll be Bette Davis. I’m never finished.

Hm, it’s been a long time since I watched All About Eve.

2 comments
  1. You hooked me at cosmo slushes and I just listened to an audible Wolf Hall, (nicely done). But I am back tothe Revolution, reading Wahington, A Life. Nice blog!

  2. Oh, and House of Cards, we are only on episode 3. I hearNetflix is doing a remake.

Leave a Reply

